Blog Reflection on Analysis

I turned in the analysis assignment and feel comfortable with the progression of my first project.  It took me longer than I thought it would to develop the goals and objectives of the Unit.  Using the best terms or keywords and including objectives from each domain was important.  I found myself going back to the articles and readings several times for verification.  I found a link: http://www.nwlink.com/~donclark/hrd/bloom.html that placed the three types of learning into chart and I found this to be another helpful resource.  The difference between goals and objectives seemed clear, but I am still unsure if I developed these correctly.  The goals are broad, general, and an overall snapshot of the Unit compared to the objectives.  The objectives pinpoint what the student will be accomplishing.  I will think about the goals and objectives as I move on to Part 2 for the week and see if the readings provide more thought on this.

